United Democratic Movement (UDM) representatives from all seven regions in KwaZulu-Natal met on Saturday, 15 September 2018 to, amongst others, discuss the future of the UDM in the province and to appoint an Interim Provincial Executive Committee (PEC) that will drive the party’s programmes leading up to the 2019 National and Provincial.

The below persons shall take the lead until a provincial congress can be held after which officially elected provincial office bearers can take over the reins.


Position Name Region
Chairperson Sipho Mbatha eThekwini
Deputy Chairperson Sboniso Mabika uMkhanyakude
Secretary Boysey Gumede Umzinyathi
Deputy Secretary Zukiswa Thanjkwayo Amajuba
Treasurer Philani Dlamini uMgungundlovu
Organiser Temba Mbatha Ilembe
Financial Planner and Fundraiser Nkosi Dlamini uMgungundlovu
Five Additional Members Dumisani Nkosi uThukela
  Dih Msomi eThekwini
  Kholiswa Madubela uMkhanyakude
  Mhlengi Mbatha Umzinyathi
  Thobile Zulu iLembe


As we get closer to the 2019 elections, we wish our colleagues well with their future work in building the UDM in KwaZulu-Natal.

Issued by:
Mr Bongani Msomi
UDM Secretary General